Large Format Posters

Large Format Posters is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_110875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_printrunner
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 859.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Showcase your brand or big event on a high-resolution large format poster.

  • Printed on thick, premium quality HP photo paper
  • Choose between a high or medium shine finish
  • Fast, one-day printing available for all orders

Product Features

Great Quality
Fade Resistant
Best Prices
Best Prices
Fast Turnaround
Fast Turnaround
Spinning Loader Loading...
Estimate Shipping
No quotes available.

Stand Out: High-Resolution Large Format Poster Printing Solutions


Large format posters let you make a big impression without having to spend a huge amount. An essential part of promoting your company at a trade show or to encourage traffic from areas near your store, large format poster printing immediately grabs a customer’s attention from a distance. 

What Standard Poster Sizes Are Available for Large Posters?


Choose from a wide range of large poster sizes that will command attention at any occasion.

  • 16” x 20” is the standard choice for displaying large photos on the walls of your store or at a promotional exhibit.
  • 18” x 24” is the go-to size for medium sized campaign posters, brand advertorials, and other marketing displays that have a visual element.
  • 24”x 36” is among the bigger sizes that used for both decorative and promotional materials displayed outdoors.

What Is the Difference Between Semi & High Gloss Paper?


All posters are printed on thick, durable HP photo paper. The material is made specifically for large format printing purposes. 

Semigloss gives a medium shine that distinguishes both images and text on large poster designs.

High gloss provides a higher shine that’s usually seen in large prints of photos or graphic artwork.

From a wide range of sizes to premium materials, PrintRunner’s large format poster printing boasts of quality and efficiency. You can print up to 50 posters and have the order ready by the next business day.

Upload a ready design on our online calculator or download a layout template to get you started. Check out our effective tips on marketing posters for more information.

Q&A

When can I expect my large format posters to arrive?
The “ready to ship in time” refers to the time it takes to produce your order. Large format posters can be ready after 1 business day. Your order will be shipped to the indicated address the day after the “ready to ship in” you’ve chosen.

Do you offer custom sizes?
Yes, you can order a custom size on our Custom Print Quote page. Apart from size, you can also select other options such as the paper stock, coating, and quantity to create your own custom posters. 

What Is the Difference Between the Two Gloss Finishes?


All large format posters are printed on thick, premium quality HP photo paper. Colors come out in vivid detail, so every aspect of your design is seen even from afar. Choose from two bright and bold gloss finishes.

Semi GlossSemigloss gives a medium shine that distinguishes both images and text on large poster designs.
High GlossHigh gloss provides a higher shine that’s usually seen in large prints of photos or graphic artwork.

Download Blank Print Templates

Set up your print file with correct trim and folding lines by downloading a blank template for your preferred design software.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is perfect Print Runner was the fourth on-line print company I used for my poster prints. For some reason, the prints from the other companies were flawed...the color was not true to the image (grass was yellow and not green, etc.) Print Runner color was as shot, and looked great.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust their online proofing! I ordered thinking my uploaded image might not be good enough for poster size but it came out wonderful! It was ready on time as promised. This is my third time using PrintRunner and there is always nice smiling people at the reception desk.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Excellent quality and quick turn around. Will definitely visit again soon!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful service great product of my picture on the front of 2/17 jamsphere magazine
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Quick, fast, prompt and exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend them again
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Poster Print Job One poster printed. Will definitely come back for poster needs. This is THE place for professional print jobs. Communication with the website is beyond excellent. Fast responses & great advice.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Expected and More! I ordered two posters and the quality was great. I am very very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Posters look terrific. Framed them for the office.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and print quality I ordered a 27 x 39 poster and my original file was not all that great but customer service representatives have relentlessly worked with me to have my order processed and shipped on time for Christmas. The quality of the print is exceptional; I had it printed in semi gloss paper and wow! I think that the recipient of this poster as a gift will be absolutely thrilled.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect quality Exactly what I expected. That's why this company is my "Go To" choice for printing.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent reproduction in poster size. I ordered a poster of a NASA file (public domain) and it turned out fantastic! Always will go to PrintRunner for my work.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed I was very impressed with the quality of the posters when they arrived. Strong quality, good packaging to protect against damage, and very high resolution. In addition, the website was the easiest to use for custom ordering compared to others I've used in the past.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for my poster I was thrilled at the way a printrunner person fixed a problem
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Print Quality 24x36 Poster was excellent. Excellent print quality and registration!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT POSTERS! Ordering was easy, shipping fast and quality excellent!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I ordered two large format posters and rec'd them quickly. They were perfect in every way and the pricing was very fair. I will continue to order from you.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Astounding level of quality, matched with quick production. They kept me updated on every step of my order via email, and when it arrived I could see just how carefully it was shipped. I'm very impressed and I plan on using their service again soon.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Print Quality & Timely Delivery! I ordered posters for my business and the quality is excellent and they arrived earlier than estimated! Very pleased with the assistance via online chat while ordering as the attendant was knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely will use this company again!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Print Quality! My colleague and I really like the posters that we have ordered with you. They look really good! Thank you very much for the great job on these! They are a bit more fragile than laminated ones but this doesn't matter much. I actually like the fact that they are not as shiny and less plasticy looking.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and fast Ordered 5 posters arrived exactly on time. Quality excellent I use this site frequently.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poster print I was very happy with the quality of the poster I had printed.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY SATISFIED! BEAUTIFUL great quality! great customer service! great turn around time
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Beautiful Print Quality This was the first time ordering a larger sized poster and they were beautiful! The price is great and I will continue to use Print Runner for all my printing.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, professional job. Finished job looks glossy, professional, and sleek, and was done at a fair and good price. Wish the process did not take so long, but in terms of product quality and the finished product adhering to expectations, it does not get better.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little washed out I ordered this poster, and the print quality is good, but the colors are lighter and washed out compared to the prints I ordered from another source.
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_110875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_printrunner
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 689.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT